cutie.

I got some stuff and took some pictures. I like taking pictures. I really like taking pictures of my son. I’d like to get better at taking pictures. A lot better. But that’s why we take them, right? To get better? Well, that and so we can print them off and hang them in our offices and look at our beautiful babies all day long when we’re away from them.

Speaking of which, I should really print a couple and take them in to work.

I was just playing around so the light isn’t great, and consequently neither are the shadows. I had to do some adjusting of the white balance. Not perfect, but that’s okay. I decided to do a quick conversion to black and white, too, just for fun:

Damn he’s cute. I almost can’t stand it. Of course somehow in the middle of taking these I changed my ISO to 1600. Not good. Really, really not good on my camera. It does not handle high ISOs well. Noisy, noisy pictures. Which is a shame, because Firefly’s favorite is in that bunch. You know what? I’ll show it to you anyway, noise and all. It is awfully cute:

Goodness! Don’t you just want to squeeze those chubby cheeks? I know I do!

But maybe that’s just the mama talking.

4 Responses to “cutie.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying February 26, 2010 at 2:19 am

    He is so adorable Blue, really. I could just eat him up πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Tori February 26, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Love the little gButt! πŸ™‚ That dipe was my favorite too. I have tons of pics of my little dude wearing it. Monkey is just so bright eyed and bushy tailed! I just love it! πŸ™‚

  3. 3 linda February 26, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    how do you get that super white background? do you just lay him on a white sheet in front of a white wall? and do you just aim lamps or do you have special lights?

    oh, and he’s getting more and more adorable….

  4. 4 bluedaisyus February 28, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Thanks everybody!

    linda, the background is a few yards of white fleece from the fabric store–I’ve seen quite a few people doing that and it was on sale this week so I decided to try it. I got the white here and a fun bright blue that I haven’t had a chance to try yet. I just draped it over our headboard and onto the mattress, then set him on it. He liked it because it was nice and cushy, and I liked it because even though I was kneeling or squatting a lot to get a good angle I didn’t have to crawl around.

    The lighting was just our bedside lamps, nothing special–although I had to take the shades off which is why the shadows are so harsh. You can’t tell as well in the second two, but you can really see it in the top one. It was just a quick setup to try out the fleece really, and I have some ideas for things I could do to try and make it better next time.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


