well that’s done.

Two nights down. Firefly had scheduled tomorrow night off so I’ll get to have her at home, then one more night of just me and Monkey before the weekend. Tonight he and I chatted on the couch for a bit before he cuddled to sleep around 10:45 or so. I took him in to put him to bed and he woke a little, but was back to sleep by the time I pulled his door shut behind me.

Firefly and I did get the new dishwasher hooked up and ran a load, but I’ve discovered that it has a little alarm that goes off to let you know it’s finished…every five minutes until you actually go turn it off. I need to read the manual and find out if there’s a way to turn that off or set it to only go off once. It’s really annoying, and I often start a load and go to bed, which I definitely won’t be able to do if I can’t turn the alarm off.

But, it means I don’t have to stay up later working on dishes or anything else. I’m going to bed!

0 Responses to “well that’s done.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


