so how about a real update?

I haven’t actually updated in a few days other than my 184 photos, so I thought I’d give a little rundown of what we’ve been up to…

Monkey is getting more and more mobile by the day. He went very quickly from crawling with some effort to motoring around like crazy, crawling all over and pulling himself up on furniture. He’s been walking along the couch and table holding on, and this weekend figured out how to move from the table to the loveseat and back again. Our living room has two steps that go up to the hallway, and he figured those out last week. He’s now easily crawling up them.

He had a busy weekend, going out to dinner with Bennder, GOB, and a couple of our friends to celebrate Bennder’s birthday a few days late. Saturday we went to a cookout at our friends’ new house and Monkey had a great time crawling in the grass and playing with everyone. Yesterday we went to the park and had a cookout and watched the fireworks with a big group of friends. I wasn’t sure how he’d react to the noise of them, but he was completely unphased and loved the fireworks. I wish I had been able to get a good picture of him watching them, although I did get one decent one with Firefly’s phone.

This morning when he woke up we spent some time playing before running some errands. We finally got some shelves for our new office, so hopefully we can get those up and really start to get the room organized. While we were out we found some big pillows for the living room so we can lay on them while we’re playing and cuddling. We also got my desk taken apart and out into the carport since it was still in his new room, then did a little rearranging of his furniture and some general cleaning around the house. My parents came over to spend some time with him before my mom leaves tomorrow morning to teach out of state for a month. She was lamenting that he’ll probably be walking by the time she gets home. I should have gotten my camera out while they were here to take some pictures before she leaves, but I didn’t think about it until they had already left! Ah, well. Hindsight and all that.

0 Responses to “so how about a real update?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


