184: 44

My dad takes care of Monkey during the day. Usually I get up and get ready, and then when Firefly gets home from work I head out. I often don’t see my dad at all, because he usually gets there after I’ve left and is gone by the time I get home. This week, however, Firefly was on first shift for one of her firefighter refresher courses that she does twice a year. I’ve seen my dad every morning, and he’s been bringing my mom along with him so we can just ride in to work together since we work in the same place–albeit different offices. This is what my mom and I saw as we were getting ready to leave this morning:

Damn I love these guys.

2 Responses to “184: 44”


  1. 1 Strawberry August 14, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    What a gorgeous picture, and sweet grandpa.

    • 2 bluedaisyus August 14, 2010 at 11:08 pm

      Thank you, and yes he is! I had actually loaded everything into my car and was getting ready to get in when they came out onto the walk. I just had to get my camera out of the bag in the backseat and take this shot, it was so sweet.


Leave a Reply

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


