i don’t know what to say

I’ve gotten my first ever blog award from my lovely friend wishinghopingpraying! She’s an amazing woman that I met through a message board way back when we were both in the midst of planning our weddings, and although we’ve never actually met in person I treasure her friendship. She said some very lovely things about me and made me blush!

So, since I’ve never done one of these before I’m not quite sure what the protocol is. There are so many beautiful, amazing bloggers out there!

I’d like recognize the ladies over at 1 in Vermillion. I really enjoy reading about their experiences and their little man, and they seem like wonderful people that I would love to have a drink or play in the park with. Strawberry’s advice in some of my moments of panic or doubt over here have been invaluable.

I would also like to say that I think Kristin over at one hundred eighty degrees is a beautiful blogger, as well. She came upon my blog…well, I honestly don’t know how she stumbled upon me, but she commented one day and has stuck around. I’ve been following her ever since, and think she’s about as lovely a person as you’ll find out here.

There are so many other people out there I think are beautiful bloggers, some of whom I’ve been following for years and others whom I’ve recently found. I think you’re all just lovely.

3 Responses to “i don’t know what to say”


  1. 1 strawberry August 13, 2010 at 9:34 am

    I’m blushing! Thanks for the shout-out πŸ™‚ Gives us an incentive to blog more often, heh. We’d love to have a drink with you, too.

  2. 2 Kristen August 13, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Hey, thanks! πŸ™‚ I think you’re lovely, too!


  1. 1 Tootin’ the horn « 1 In Vermillion Trackback on August 13, 2010 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


