184: 75

I sing in a chorus that rehearses on Monday evenings, so I don’t get home until late. Besides not having time to go home in between and therefore not getting to spend time with Firefly before she leaves for work, I also only get about 15 minutes, maybe half an hour, of the “oh Mama I’m so HAPPY to see you!” baby and then I get the grumpy, “I’m ready for my bottle and a cuddle on the couch so I can go to sleep” baby. Like so:

I know, it’s not a great exposure, but I didn’t want to leave him like that while I tried to adjust settings.

Am I a bad mama for thinking this is still a pretty damn cute face?

4 Responses to “184: 75”


  1. 1 Pam September 14, 2010 at 11:22 am

    I love the face and I so would have stopped to take a shot before scooping him up. 😛

  2. 2 linda September 14, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I always feel so bad because my first reaction to Bug’s face crumpling into a cry is “oh, look at that face! so pathetic and cute!”

  3. 3 Janine September 14, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I never take a picture of my baby crying. never. And I certainly never laugh with glee when I review them later. (and by never, I mean every day).

  4. 4 bluedaisyus September 15, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Ha! Thanks ladies for the validation. 😀 I feel kind of guilty about being all “ooooh he’s so cute!” when he’s bawling, but…well, he is!

    Okay, the cuteness is just making me giggle all over again.


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


