184: 77

Both of our kitties are indoor cats, but once in a while they’ll escape. When Chai does it she runs out onto the front step, rolls around like a crazy thing for a few minutes, and then runs back inside when you go to pick her up. When Wally gets out? Oh, no. He is under the car, in the bushes, hiding out back. So guess who has gotten out not once but twice this week? Two nights ago he got out, and Firefly had to go to work so I had to get Monkey into bed and then spend the next hour and a half trying to find him and get him back inside. Then tonight he got out again, and I was bracing for a repeat. I went to put Monkey in his crib and came around the corner and there’s Wally, standing there in the hallway looking up at me. Firefly must have managed to catch him on her way out, thank goodness. Oh, Wally. I love him, but sometimes he is a pain in my ass. He’s still pretty cute, though:

Oh, and when I went out on the back patio to call for him before Firefly left, guess what I found on the patio cooler? A bird. A very dead one. Now, I’m not sure if Wally was the culprit or if it was there by natural means–I haven’t gotten up the nerve to pick it up and put it in the trash yet and I don’t see any obvious injuries–but I wouldn’t put it past him. He is, after all, a cat.

2 Responses to “184: 77”


  1. 1 Tori September 16, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    That is a total look of kitty defiance if ever I saw one 🙂


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


