ten months

Monkey turned ten months old today, can you believe it? I hardly can! He’s such a joy, happy and inquisitive boy that he is. We’re so amazed by him every day, with everything new he’s learning. He’s walking more and more and getting steadier every day. Last weekend he started waving bye-bye, and he’s figuring out his toys and telling jabbering stories to them, sitting with his books, opening them and turning pages, holding them up to his face. It’s just incredible to watch.

I also have some news.

We’ve had a plan, as you may or may not know, to start trying for a second baby when Monkey is around a year old. I haven’t mentioned it before now because we’ve been keeping it mostly to ourselves, but we have started taking steps to bring this plan to action. I’ve been taking prenatals for a while now. We’ve had a consult with the RE and I’ve had some preliminary blood work done. My thyroid is fine and everything looks good. My progesterone is 11.4 which means I’m ovulating on my own, but they like to see it at 12 so they’ve given us the option of starting right away on Clomid or going a round or two unmedicated first. Firefly and I have discussed it and I’ve decided to have a go at unmedicated both for financial reasons and to try and avoid the stress and difficulty of Clomid and trigger shots, using the next cycle or two as test runs for the real thing. I’m in a wedding at the beginning of October and we have our annual trip to the hills right after that, so we’re planning to start trying the next cycle we’re able to after we get back.

So, now you know. I’m not sure how public we’ll be with the process this time around other than here, so comments and emails are welcome as always but I’d be ever so grateful if you don’t mention it to others if you know us in real life.

4 Responses to “ten months”


  1. 1 Tori September 20, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Oh I’m so excited for you Blue! 🙂 You guys make the best babies! We totally need a playdate sometime too… Little Dude would LOVE playing with Monkey!

  2. 2 Nat September 20, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Congrats! I wish you the best of luck and hope it happens quickly.

  3. 3 Amy September 20, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    WOW!!!!!!! How exciting!! Good luck with these first steps, and keep us posted.

  4. 4 bluedaisyus September 21, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Thanks, ladies! I’ll definitely be updating here as things get going.

    Tori, we totally need to have a playdate!


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


