184: 84

We had a massive storm roll through today, and of course it hit just as I was leaving work. Like, literally the sky darkened and huge drops started falling as I was walking to my car. It was insane! I’m talking trees and branches falling in the road right in front of me, pouring rain so hard you couldn’t see anything, flooded roads, skies dark as sunset, tornado sirens going off like crazy, the works kind of storm. I almost pulled off three times driving home because my visibility was so bad. I did take time to take this shot through my windshield once it calmed down a bit–although it picked up again shortly after. I know you can see the green traffic light, but I assure you it was quite red while I was setting everything and changed just as I was releasing the shutter, so I only got this one (which doesn’t exactly have the best focus, or even the focus where I wanted it, but I still like it):

1 Response to “184: 84”


  1. 1 Janine September 24, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    love him! these days of happiness make all the sleepless nights worthwhile. great capture.


Leave a Reply

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


