184: 115

This guy is going behind a cut.

Because I know that some people have issues with these things.

Ames, if you’re still following me…that means you.

So in case you’re following on a reader and don’t get the benefit of cuts, how about a little…

space…

for you…

so you can click away.

Fast!

Without having to see him.

Consider this fair warning.

This guy was just hanging out in our front flower bed.

You know, the one that has nothing actually growing in it at the moment because it’s covered and I always forget to water.

I thought it was pretty cool, so I ran inside to get my camera.

My wife just shook her head and rolled her eyes, but what can you do?

I used an extension tube on my 50 mm lens for this particular shot, so I had to get really close to him.

I mean really close.

Do these things jump? Because I was a little afraid he was going to jump right on my camera.

Or me.

Are you freaked out yet?

No, really, it’s cool.

Especially if you like buggy eyes.

Ready?

Okay, here he is:

See? That wasn’t so bad, was it?

4 Responses to “184: 115”


  1. 1 strawberry October 24, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I’m convinced they’re aliens 🙂

  2. 3 Amy October 25, 2010 at 7:47 am

    You know, I think I’m starting to get a bit past my praying mantis phobia. I think the immersion therapy is going well, thanks for taking part in it. =D And THIS IS THE REASON why I am SO thankful for a macro lens…getting so close to bugs w/ the tubes is frightening! (Oh, and praying mantises can FLY, so watch out!!!)

  3. 4 Amy October 25, 2010 at 7:48 am

    Okay, I just looked at it again and got a chill down my spine. The expression…the expression…okay, maybe I’m not over my phobia…yet…


Leave a Reply

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


