not too bad.

It was so surreal being on the other side of the wand for this appointment. It wasn’t as bad as I was afraid it would be–in fact I barely felt anything, but my nerves leading up to it were pretty intense. I have to admit I hope it doesn’t take me as long as it did Firefly, not just for financial reasons but because I’d really rather not have to go through that too many more times, if any.

So the report is that I have 4 follies: a 19mm and an 18mm on the left and two at 17mm on the right. My lining is 6.7mm with all three layers clearly visible, which is good. They’re giving the follies a little more time to grow, then I’ll do the trigger shot on Thursday evening and we’ll go in on Saturday morning for try number 2. At least two of them should be mature and have a good shot at working.

4 Responses to “not too bad.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying November 24, 2010 at 2:15 am

    I’m glad it wasn’t as bad as you’d feared. I am sending you lots of luck this cycle 🙂

  2. 3 Tori November 24, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Wishing you lots of baby dust! 🙂

  3. 4 Emily November 24, 2010 at 10:44 am

    great follicles!! good luck!


Leave a Reply

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


