and here we go again.

So Monkey is back to 100%, running around like crazy and babbling his little head off–although he’s still not really talking, at least nothing that we can definitively say is meant to be something in particular. He is doing a bit of signing, though, which warms my heart.

Also, in the midst of all this getting-back-to-normal we now find ourselves smack in the middle of the next cycle of trying for number 2. I started the cycle the night Monkey went into the hospital, which was oh so lovely as I’m sure you can imagine. So a round of Cl.omid leads us to today, when I went in for the U/S to see where I am. I have two very lovely follies: one at 20mm on the left and another at 35mm on the right. Due to a snafu with the company that I have to go through to get the trigger, it isn’t getting to our house until…tomorrow. And I had to trigger tonight. That meant having the RE call in to a local place where I am not covered, and I had to pay the full amount instead of my $10 to the other place (which, incidentally, I’ve also paid, along with the rest of the amount while the company decides if they’re going to accept the pre-auth from the RE’s office). In any event, I got it today from the local place and Firefly gave me the shot before leaving for work tonight. Thursday morning we’ll be heading in to the office for try #3.

And that’s the news.

5 Responses to “and here we go again.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying January 19, 2011 at 2:20 am

    Sending lots of luck to you this cycle. Do you always do your IUIs so long after your trigger shot, I can’t recall?

  2. 2 bluedaisyus January 19, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Thanks! Yes, they’re always scheduled for 36 hours after the trigger.

  3. 3 Tori January 19, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Glad little man is back to himself! That makes me happy, as I’m sure it does both of you too! And good luck with your next visit! I’ll be sending tons of speedy swimmer and sticky dust your way! 🙂

  4. 4 seattlegirl January 20, 2011 at 11:50 am

    So glad to hear Monkey is back to normal. Enjoy that sweet unintelligible singing, it’s the best!

    Good luck with this cycle, sending sticky dust to you!

  5. 5 Amy January 22, 2011 at 7:05 am

    GOOD LUCK, lady!!!!


Leave a Reply

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


