forgive me?

I’ve been a bad, bad blogger. I know. I promise to be better, I’ve had a lot going on and my mind is running at about a million miles per hour. Plus I’ve got a kitty that doesn’t want me to type, she just wants me to pay attention to her and it’s hard not to oblige. Things are going okay with the inje.ctables cycle and I’ll try to give a more in-depth update on how it all went later, but suffice it to say I have an appointment in the morning for an insem.

In the meantime my mind has been filled with thoughts of my friend Brandi, who I know from a private photography forum I’m a moderator on. Her husband passed away yesterday after a long illness and I’m heartbroken for her. She has been (and will continue to be) such an inspiration, with her openness about their situation, and the positivity and love she’s shared with us through both the private board and her public blog. My friend Amy also wrote about the gift that we were able to give them through the generosity of so many people that my heart is overflowing. You can read her account here. So send a little thought Brandi’s way as you read this, for her and her daughter Kate; give your loved ones an extra kiss, call your mothers and your fathers to tell them you love them, and hold those babies tight. I love you.

0 Responses to “forgive me?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


