and so there it is.

It’s all over. It was easier this time, physically at least. I’m mostly keeping it together, but I’ve had my moments

I chopped all my hair off, donated 11 inches of it to others who need it much more than I do. I bought a plane ticket with Firefly’s blessing, to get out of town for a few days and meet up with some women I’ve grown close to through these interwebs in the big city.

And now this month I want to focus on what I’m thankful for every day. Today I’m thankful for my wife. For having someone who understands and gives me space when I need it, and hugs without me asking because she knows that’s what I need right now, too. For not questioning when I asked her about going on this trip. For not making me feel like an idiot when I sat in the car sobbing to her this weekend and understanding my frustration. For being my best friend.

5 Responses to “and so there it is.”


  1. 1 wishinghopingpraying November 2, 2011 at 3:18 am

    I am so sorry. I wish I could say or do more. I am happy that you have the love and support you need right now and that you are being kind to yourself. Lots of love headed your way.

  2. 3 mommie2be November 2, 2011 at 9:23 am

    I’m so sorry. I’m glad you have a wonderful wife, but wish her support wasn’t needed for this. Lots of love to you.

    ps – when are you coming? email me if you are up for a gtg

  3. 4 meegs1982 November 2, 2011 at 10:39 am

    I’m so glad you have your wife to help you through this. Its a horrible, sucky thing to go through. Be gentle with yourself. Everyone’s grief is different, so listen to your heart and do what you need to do to get through.

    Sending hugs and love.

  4. 5 seattlegirl November 2, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I’m so sorry, blue. Sending lots of hugs your way.


Leave a Reply

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


