things are moving along.

I’ve been on F0llistim injections since Sunday and went in yesterday for my initial bloodwork and U/S. Everything came back looking good, E2 was 246 and I have 5 decent follies right now–three on the right (two at 10mm and one 9) and two on the left (9 and 7). I’m keeping up the same dosage thorough Sunday night and will go in again on Monday for more bloodwork and another U/S to check progress. I’m guessing that the 7mm one will fall behind and I’ll likely be left with 3-4 decent follies. I ordered our donor already and the nurse said to be ready for a trigger as early as Monday night, which would mean a Wednesday morning IUI.

It’s all a little bittersweet for me right now. Had my first pregnancy carried to term, we would have a babe exactly two weeks old today (assuming of course that it arrived on the due date, which as we all know rarely happens, but still). I’m trying my hardest to stay positive and not get caught up in the fear of another loss, but it’s hard. I’m reading things into everything just trying to stay hopeful and optimistic instead of apprehensive.

This is our 8th cycle actively trying, and 8 is my lucky number; okay, so it’s the 7th IUI because one cycle was scrapped when I didn’t respond to the meds, but the 8th where we’ve actively tried. And this cycle started on Friday the 13th, which may not be the best omen, but 13 is 4 together and 4 is half of 8, plus this is my 4th injectables cycle. I did realize that if this cycle does actually work I’d be nearing the end of my first trimester around my birthday, so out of curiosity and sheer masochism I looked it up to check and see. I’d be about 10 1/2 weeks if you’re wondering, but you know what else? At least according to the calculator I used? Not only did this cycle start on Friday, January 13th, but I’d be exactly 13 weeks along…on Friday, April 13th. I’m hoping I’ve got a new lucky number.

7 Responses to “things are moving along.”


  1. 1 Tori January 21, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    Praying for you guys! Lots of baby dust coming your way too!

  2. 2 K January 22, 2012 at 11:38 am

    The passage of time after losses is brutal – watching everyone else’s lives move forward, constantly reminded of where you “should” be. Thinking of you and hoping hard this week’s insemination is a lucky one for you and your family.

  3. 3 Natalie January 23, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I am keeping the positive thoughts/vibes coming your way during this time.

  4. 4 emily January 23, 2012 at 8:48 am

    good luck!!

    We got our sticky BFP 2 weeks before the due date for our first miscarriage (so we saw the heartbeats right around the first EDD). Sort of bittersweet.

  5. 6 meegs1982 January 23, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    The 13th has always been lucky for me. Crossing my fingers that its lucky for you.

  6. 7 seattlegirl January 24, 2012 at 1:50 am

    Sending positive thoughts your way that this is your lucky cycle.


Leave a Reply

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


