rough times.

It’s been a rough few weeks here. First the flooded basement, then I got sick and spent three days sleeping off a fever and a nasty bug, which I gave to my mom, my dad, and Firefly. My poor mom had the fever last weekend and never quite recovered, and the fever came back this weekend. Thankfully Monkey seems to have managed to escape the worst of it; he’s got a runny nose and an ear infection, as well as the cough that has overtaken all of us, but he didn’t get the fever and has been, for the most part, his normal mischievous self. None of it seems to be bothering him much other than waking him a couple of nights, I think from the ear infection, and we’ve able to get him back to sleep quickly.

And then Saturday afternoon I started my cycle, which I’ll admit I knew was coming because I got a little obsessed this cycle and decided to get some cheap tests to see if I could test out the trigger. I wasn’t supposed to test until Sunday but I tested again on Friday and got a negative. So, yesterday was officially CD1 since it was my first full day. Tomorrow morning I go in for day 3 bloodwork and a baseline U/S and we start all over again. I don’t know. I’m trying to stay positive, but today I’m just feeling discouraged.

4 Responses to “rough times.”


  1. 1 seattlegirl February 14, 2012 at 1:48 am

    Sending hugs your way…thinking of you.

  2. 2 mommie2be February 14, 2012 at 8:38 am

    Hang in there. There are brighter days ahead. ((hugs))

  3. 3 emily February 14, 2012 at 9:44 am

    hugs. this month will go better!!

  4. 4 alison February 14, 2012 at 11:55 am

    i am sorry. That is a rough month. 😦


Leave a Reply

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


