keepin’ on.

Well, I did have one more dose on Thursday, with a trigger on Friday and last Sunday was the insem. Since them things have been pretty good. Everyone is finally feeling good. I won an i.Pad on Tuesday (no, I’m not kidding and my blog hasn’t been taken over, I really did). On Saturday Monkey and I made another trip to the conservatory and had lunch with a friend of mine and her littlest, and then during his afternoon nap time he climbed out of his crib–actually, he climbed up onto the rail and was riding it like a pony, so this past Sunday his crib became a big boy bed and he’s been happily sleeping in it since.

I went yesterday for my blood draw and then did the booster last night. I think I might be a crazy lady again this week to try to test out the trigger, perhaps with the faint hope of seeing it get darker and turn into an early positive. Plus it would be nice to see one by next weekend instead of waiting the full ten days they say to until next Thursday to test. On the other hand, I could just end up seeing those negatives once it tests out. Only time will well.

4 Responses to “keepin’ on.”


  1. 1 meegs1982 March 7, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Wow, an iPad… lucky lady!!
    Glad things are going smoothly and good luck.

  2. 2 The Woodmans March 14, 2012 at 12:03 am

    I don’t know if you remember me. I used to have a ttc blog a loooong time ago. It was called Waiting for the Woodmans on Shutterfly. We had to go away from ttc because it got too heartbreaking. We went a different route, which also was a very long and heartbreaking (at times) path but worth it in the ‘end’ (aka the beginning). We are just starting a brand new blog, if you want to check it out or not. Either way, I just wanted to let you know that, even when we couldn’t read, we always thought of you and Firefly and little ‘monkey’ and wished the best for you all and we still do. 🙂 tw

    becomingthewoodmans.wordpress.com

  3. 4 The Woodmans March 14, 2012 at 12:04 am

    ps: congrats on the ipad


Leave a Reply

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


