happy birthday to me.

Well today is my birthday, and as it turns out it was the only day this cycle that I didn’t have to do anything as far as this whole baby-making process goes. No shots, no blood draws, no IUI, no proge.sterone. I triggered last night and tomorrow morning I go in for the IUI. I’m going by myself since Firefly couldn’t take the day off, which I’m not looking forward to but it is what it is. I also managed to lose my wallet tonight, which I’m pretty sure is somewhere in my house and may be the victim of a curious toddler, but it has caused quite a bit of panic here. Of course it means that I don’t have my driver’s license or my FSA credit card. After much searching I realized that I got two cards from the FSA so I dug the second one out, which means I can pay, and I got my passport out of the lockbox so I have some ID to sign for the thaw release. Of course my passport has my old last name on it, so I had to also find the court decree for that. Luckily I knew where it was, so I’m hoping that will all be acceptable proof of who I am and it doesn’t cause any issues tomorrow, because that is the last thing I need: more stress with this whole thing.

There’s not much I can do about it otherwise at this point. I’m exhausted and we’ve looked everywhere that we can think to for my wallet. We searched the house and the car, I called the restaurant my parents took me to for lunch and called my parents to see if they had seen it since they drove. I even went back to work to see if perhaps I had left it there even though I have a distinct recollection of making sure I had it because I knew I’d need it. I didn’t stop anywhere other than daycare to pick up Monkey so that’s really the last place to check, but I can’t do that until the morning when I drop him off. I’m hoping it turns up tomorrow.

There isn’t much else really happening here. Oh, but I did lose 20lbs before my birthday, which is awesome. And we’re still working on our kitchen plan, the design is close to being finalized other than a wall turning out to be concrete that we weren’t expecting, but it’s just affecting one area and we think we figured out what we’re doing to work around it. We’re hoping to start sometime in the next month or so and have already torn some tile down and gotten a bit of a start (which is how we discovered the concrete wall). So, that’s pretty exciting for us. Hopefully we’ll have some other news soon, yes?

0 Responses to “happy birthday to me.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Tweets

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


