nothing to do but wait.

Thank you so much to everyone who is still reading, and who commented or sent me notes of support. I really appreciate it.

Things have been going pretty smoothly. I responded well to the meds and had 3 good follies on Wednesday morning, all on the left (there were quite a few on the right, too, but none large enough to do anything). Thursday afternoon I went in and had the flush done, which was just as painful as I remembered it being before. Thank goodness for lots of ibuprofen before I went. The RE did say, though, that he felt like there was resistance that cleared about halfway through, so if it did clear something out it was worth it–especially if it was on the left side where all the follies are. Friday I went in for another check and all three had developed a little more, to 16, 18.6, and 19+, so I triggered that night.

This morning I went in for the insem. Of course Firefly was working OT today and couldn’t get out of it, so I had to go on my own, but Bean came to the house and spent the night so I wouldn’t have to take Monkey with me. The procedure itself was the fastest and most painless I’ve had, which was a relief. I’ve been pretty tender in my whole abdomen from the stimming and the flush, but this evening it’s finally starting to feel normal again.

Official test day is November 25 but I’m guessing I’m not going to be able to resist testing early, especially since Thanksgiving is 11 days past IUI. We’ll see.

5 Responses to “nothing to do but wait.”


  1. 1 meegs1982 November 12, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    Sounds like a good cycle so far. Fingers crossed!!

  2. 2 alison November 12, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    I have every appendage crossed that this is it!

  3. 3 mommie2be November 13, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    thanksgiving is still super early…but that would be kinda awesome 🙂

  4. 4 Kendra November 13, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    I sending good vibes your way.

  5. 5 seattlegirl November 15, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    Thinking good thoughts for you hoping this is the one!!!


Leave a Reply

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

NaBloPoMo

November 2010


