Archive for October 19th, 2008

well, we’re home.

Obviously I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday, but such is life. Right now she’s catching up on some shows she missed and I just finished up some homework, so I thought I’d put up a quick post.

We had a great time this weekend. I look forward to this trip every year. I just hope that next year we’ll have a baby in tow! We hiked, built some fires, did some shopping, stayed up late playing cards and reconnecting with friends, and did a bit of fishing while we were at it. We were both grumpy today, though. I’ll use my time of the month as my excuse, and hopefully at the end of the week I’ll be able to say that hers was because of general moodiness related to her condition.

She’s on first shift this week for fire refresher courses to keep up on her certifications–or EM.T refresher courses, I can’t remember which it is right now–so I’m looking forward to having a whole week of sleeping next to my wife.

I can’t wait for Friday when we test! It would be bad of us to test early, wouldn’t it? But, oh, how we want to…


October 2008
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

NaBloPoMo

November 2010