almost there…

I can’t believe that in less than 10 hours we’ll be at the doctor’s office. I’m not going to be able to sleep tonight. All I’ve been thinking about all day is going in and being able to see this little booger again. I think I might explode. Firefly is feeling more and more movement and it’s getting stronger every day it seems. I can’t wait to feel it for myself!

Okay, something else…um…Oh! I got the third coat of polyurethane on the doors last night, and they feel a lot nicer now so I’m glad I decided to do it. I flipped them this evening and put the first coat on the other side. I’ll sand those and put a second coat on before I go to bed tonight, and I’ll put a third and final coat on tomorrow evening. I’m also hoping to get the corners of the shower caulked and the floor sealed in there while Firefly is at darts tomorrow so that we can start using the shower. After that, it’s just getting the woodwork finished and the final inspection and we’ll be finally done.

Now I’m going to see if I can work on the doors, or find something else to try to distract myself…

1 Response to “almost there…”


  1. 1 Dawn June 24, 2009 at 11:54 am

    OH MY GOD…I NEED TO KNOW NOW!!!


Leave a comment




June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

NaBloPoMo

November 2010